top of page


FISITA announces recipients of 2022 Academy of Technical Leadership Award

FISITA has announced the recipients of the 2022 Academy of Technical Leadership at its World Mobility Summit in Paris, which coincided with the return of the Paris Motor Show on 17 October.

Established to create a unique status within the automotive and mobility systems engineering community, the FISITA Academy of Technical Leadership looks to acknowledge and recognise experts for their commitment and contribution to the technology of mobility.

The FISITA Academy endorsement, which brings recognition and status for the world’s leading engineers, is hand-picked on an annual basis by FISITA President Nadine Leclair and an international team of advisors.

“This Academy of Technical Leadership status launches at a time of significant advancement as the automobile industry rapidly evolves,” said FISITA President, Nadine Leclair. Engineers are leading this evolution, with the technology of mobility creating a high demand for the capabilities required to further develop the connected, autonomous, smart, clean and safe mobility solutions of today and tomorrow.”

The recipients of the 2022 Academy of Technical Leadership Award are as follows:

  • Vincent Braibant, VP Siemens Digital Software, Siemens

  • Nakul Duggal, Sr. Vice President, Product Management, Qualcomm Technologies Inc.

  • Flavio Farroni, Co-founder & CEO, Mega Ride

  • Martin Hrdlička, Head of the Chassis and Powertrain Development, ŠKODA AUTO a.s.

  • Yoshufumi Kato, Chief Technology Officer, Denso

  • Deborah Mielewski, Technical Fellow for Sustainability, Ford

  • Kyoungdoug Min, Professor and Director of the Institute of Advance Machines and Design, Seoul National University

  • Carmen Munoz-Dormoy, Downstream R&D Director, EDF

  • Hiroaki Okuchi, President of Advanced R&D and Engineering, Toyota Motor Corporation

  • Moran Price, CoFounder & CEO, IRP Systems

  • Dr. Guenther Prokop, Professor of Automotive Engineering, TU Dresden

  • Alain Raposo, Executive Vice President / R&D Division, Hyundai Group

  • Feng Shen, Executive Vice President & Chairman of Global Quality Management Committee, NIO

For more information on FISITA’s Technical Academy, visit

bottom of page