top of page

The award is decided by the FISITA Council on the recommendation of the Medal Committee.

Examples of the categories into which such achievements may be placed include:

  • A long and successful career in the automobile industry

  • A specialist contribution to a particular sector in the automobile field

  • The leadership/direction of a defined project

  • An innovative/creative design concept

  • A high technology manufacturing system

The FISITA Medal is awarded to an individual for distinguished achievements in automotive and mobility engineering

Mr. Fu Yuwu

Honorary President of China SAE


Dr. Akihiko Saito


Dr. Pawan Goenka

Managing Director & CEO

Mahindra & Mahindra


Prof. Helmut List

Chairman & CEO

AVL List GmbH


Mr. Konghui Guo

Prof. Franz Pischinger

Prof. Dr. Martin Winterkorn

Mr. Carlos Ghosn

Dr. Jack Schmidt